Plan 4 Children > Behavioral Health Plan Implementation

Behavioral Health Plan Implementation

Implementation of Connecticut’s Behavioral Health Plan for Children is overseen by an advisory board appointed by Connecticut’s Department of Children and Families. Members of the Children’s Behavioral Health Plan implementation advisory board represent families, providers, and others with expertise on various aspects of the children’s mental health system. Advisory board meetings are open to the public.

The advisory board issues annual progress reports on implementation of the Connecticut Behavioral Health Plan for Children.

Advisory board meeting are open to the public.

Progress Reports

Implementation Advisory Board

Aileen McKenna Director of Family Services Office of Early Childhood
Alice Forrester Chief Executive Officer Clifford Beers Clinic
Andrea Goetz Chief Administrative Officer Beacon Health Options
Andrew Mais Commissioner CT Insurance Department
Ann Smith * Executive Director AFCAMP
Beresford Wilson Executive Director FAVOR
Beth Bye Commissioner Office of Early Childhood
Brunilda Ferraj Senior Public Policy Specialist Connecticut Community Provider’s Association
Carl Schiessl * Director, Regulatory Advocacy CT Hospital Association
Carol Poehnert Family Member
Cathy Foley Geib Deputy Director Judicial Branch, Court Support Services Division
Charlene Russell-Tucker Chief Operating Officer State Department of Education
Deidre S. Gifford Commissioner Department of Social Services
Doriana Vicedomini Family Member
Elisabeth Cannata * Vice President Wheeler Clinic
Grace Grinnell Family Member
Heather Petit  Children’s Policy Analyst Connecticut Commission on Women, Children and Seniors
Hector Glynn Vice President- Outpatient & Community Services The Village for Families & Children
Jeff Vanderploeg Chief Executive Officer Child Health and Development Institute
Jordan A. Scheff Commissioner Department of Developmental Services
JoShonda Guerrier Administrator, Clinical & Community Consultation & Support Department of Children and Families
Kendell Coker Assistant Professor/Advocate University of New Haven, Henry C. Lee College of Criminal Justice & Forensic Sciences
Lauren Ruth Research and Policy Director Connecticut Voices for Children
Lori Szcygiel Chief Executive Officer Beacon Health Options
Mark Keenan State Title V CYSHCN Director Department of Public Health
Melanie Bonjour Board President School Based Health Centers
Mickey Kramer Associate Child Advocate Office of Child Advocate
Miguel A. Cardona Commissioner State Department of Education
Miriam E. Delphin-Rittmon Commissioner Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services
Patricia Baker President & CEO Connecticut Health Foundation
Renee Coleman-Mitchell Commissioner Department of Public Health
Rollin Cook Commissioner Department of Corrections
Sarah Eagan Commissioner Office of the Child Advocate
Steve Hernandez Commissioner Connecticut Commission on Women, Children and Seniors
Steve Korn Medical Director Anthem
Steve Rogers Attending Physician, Division of Emergency Medicine Connecticut Children’s Medical Center
Susan Graham Family Member
Tanya Barrett Sr. Vice President 211 Health and Human Services United Way of CT
Ted Doolittle Commissioner Office of the Healthcare Advocate
Thomas Kocienda Director of Psychological Services and Sex Offender Programming Department of Corrections
Tim Marshall Director of Community Mental Health Department of Children and Families
Valerie Wyzykowski Nurse Case Manager Office of the Health Advocate
Vannessa Dorantes Commissioner Department of Children and Families
William Halsey Director, Behavioral Health Department of Social Services
* – Tri-chairs