Advisory Committee

AiStock_000010106362_ExtraSmalln advisory committee has been selected to guide the planning process. The PA 13-178 Advisory Committee includes a diverse group of individuals with a range of expertise representing various aspects of the children’s mental health system.

Click here to view notes and materials from Advisory Committee meetings

The Advisory Committee is co-chaired by:

  • Judith Meyers, President and CEO, Child Health and Development Institute of Connecticut
  • Doriana Vicedomini, Co-chair, Children’s Behavioral Health Advisory Committee

Advisory Committee members include:

Name Title Organization
Abby Anderson Exec. Director CT Juvenile Justice Alliance
Ronald Angoff, MD Pediatric and Medical Associates
Patricia Baker President & CEO Connecticut Health Foundation
Tanya Barrett Sr. Vice President 211 Health & Human Services –
United Way of CT
Jennifer Bogin Director, Division of Autism Spectrum Services CT Dept. of Developmental Services
Daniel Connor, MD Chief, Div. of Child & Adolescent Psychiatry UCONN School of Medicine – Dept. of Psychiatry
Anne Melissa Dowling Deputy Commissioner CT Insurance Department
Sarah Eagan State Child Advocate Office of the Child Advocate
Pamela Ferguson, MSW Family System Mgr. Supervisor FAVOR
Hector Glynn, MSW Vice President – Outpatient & Community Services The Village for Families & Children
William Halsey Director, Behavioral Health Dept. of Social Services
Winston Johnson Director, Prevention/ Intervention Services Hartford Public Schools
Myra Jones-Taylor, PhD Executive Director Office of Early Childhood
Allon Kalisher Regional Administrator Dept. of Children & Families
Mark Keenan, RN, MBA State Title V CYSHCN Director CT Dept. of Public Health
Steven Korn Behavioral Health Medical Director Anthem BC/BS of Connecticut
Andrew Lustbader, MD, FAAP President CT Council of Child & Adolescent Psychiatry
Nelba L. Márquez-Green, LMFT  Founder and Director The Ana Grace Project of Klingberg Family Centers
Melissa Mendez Associate Director, Early Childhood Wheeler Clinic
Judith Meyers, PhD President and CEO Child Health and Development Institute of CT
Morna Murray, JD President/CEO CT Community Providers Association
Janet Ortiz Director The Nehemiah Commission
Peter Panzarella Peter Panzarella Consulting
Robert Plant, Ph.D. Senior V.P., Quality and Innovation ValueOptions, Inc.
Pat Rehmer Commissioner Dept. of Mental Health & Addiction Services
Charlene Russell-Tucker Chief Operating Officer State Department of Education
Ann Smith, JD, MBA Executive Director AFCAMP
Stephen Tracy Superintendent – USD II Dept. of Children & Families
Victoria Veltri, JD, LLM State Healthcare Advocate Office of the Health Care Advocate
Doriana Vicedomini Co-chair Children’s Behavioral Health Advisory Committee
Fred Volkmar, M.D. Director Yale Child Study Center
Celeste Warner  parent
Mark White Juvenile Probation Services, Reg. Mgr. Court Support Services Division
Jesse White-Frese, MA, LPC Executive Director CT Association of School Based Health Centers
Elaine Zimmerman Executive Director CT Commission on Children